Used

I never wanted to fall in love with him. But it seems, it was the only way to go.
His eyes dances when he laughs. His expressions are too honest to fake anything. His company is sincere. He has a good head on his shoulders. He never hovers. He never pretends.

I never wanted to fall in love with him. But it seems, it was the only way to go.
He told me straight out that he only wants my company. Not my love. Not my care. Not my humor. Just a body to forget his solitude.

I never wanted to fall in love with him. But it seems, it was the only way to go.
I could not imagine doing it any other way. He was too beatiful to pretend. I was too drawn to stop myself. But those eyes. Those eyes were always empty. Cold. Passive when it looked at me. Like I’m a vacant space. Invisible. Irrelevant.

He’d stand up and leave when his done.

Leave a Reply

