Be Brave

c0fb21c5a98703ad4a211863b32ee505

source: pinterest

I’m scared to nurse a budding hope
I might just hurt myself
But pain.. pain is not the worst thing.. right?

Faith: to what is; to who you are
To what will become
Faith; it’s a brave thing to keep

I sometimes like being a coward
Hide behind it if I can
I intentionally drown in my uncertainty
Amuse myself with deafening music
Dance with my evils intoxicated in alcohol

But what kind of life is that?
So what if we face our past?
So what if the future is uncertain?
So what if you are unsure of yourself?

Be brave. Be brave enough to truly live.

2 thoughts on “Be Brave

Leave a Reply

